School Programs

Docent-led Tours

The museum offers docent-led (guided) tours of our current exhibitions. Tours are available for schools, camp programs, scout groups and community groups; are approximately one hour and can be customized for children and adults. Fees are $12 per adult and $10 per senior and current college students. Tour pricing includes the cost of admission and schools tours are free. Guided tours should be scheduled at least two weeks in advance. E-mail Joan to make reservations.

Young Artists Showcase

The Young Artist Showcase provides more than a thousand schoolchildren each year with the opportunity to exhibit their art in a designated gallery of the museum. The program runs from January through June, featuring the artwork of children in kindergarten through high school. Additionally, the Museum hosts opening receptions for the “guest artists,” their families, friends, and teachers.

2020 Young Artists Showcase Schedule

 

Week 1

Exhibition Start Date: Friday, January 10;

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, January 18; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, January 26

Schools: Hunterdon Preparatory School, High Bridge Elementary, High Bridge Middle School

 

Week 2

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, January 28

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, February 1; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, February 9

Schools: Desmares Elementary, Barley Sheaf School, Copper Hill Elementary

 

Week 3

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, February 11

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, February 15; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, February 23

Schools: Kingwood Twp. School, Voorhees Regional High School, Milford Public School

 

Week 4

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, February 25

Opening Reception Date: Saturday,February 29; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, March 8

Schools: Lester D. Wilson Elementary School, Alexandria Middle School, Phillipsburg Elementary

 

Week 5

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, March 10

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, March 14; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, March 22

Schools: Immaculate Conception School, Franklin Township School, Lebanon Borough School

 

Week 6

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, March 24

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, March 28; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, April 5

Schools: North Hunterdon High School, J.P. Case Middle School, Reading-Fleming Intermediate School

 

Week 7

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, April 7

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, April 18; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, April 19

Schools: River Valley Waldorf School, Round Valley School, Thomas B. Conley, Ethel Hoppock Middle School

 

Week 8

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, April 21

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, May 2; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, May 3

Schools: Hunterdon County Polytech, Bonnie Brae School, Readington Middle School

 

Week 9

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, May 5

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, May 9; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, May 17

Schools: Hunterdon Central Regional High School, Woodglen Middle School, Valley View School

 

Week 10

Exhibition Start Date: Tuesday, May 19

Opening Reception Date: Saturday, May 30; 2 — 3 p.m.

Exhibition Closing Date: Sunday, June 7

Schools: Patrick McGaheran School, Whitehouse & Three Bridges schools, Clinton Township Middle School

IMG_4122